Sax on the Web Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi SOTW Members,

I'd like to share a COMPLETE list of all Yamaha Flute model numbers with you.

I'm actually a trumpet player by trade and got bored one day so I decided to compile a complete list of all of the Yamaha trumpet models as it seemed that it hadn't been done before (or recently). Yamaha seemed to list most models, but they were spread across all of their various international websites and not all located in one location. It also quickly became apparent that different sections of the various international Yamaha organisations had different ideas about when certain models were introduced and discontinued. In addition to that there were some models that Yamaha didn't officially list although they certainly existed, not to mention rare limited edition models only ever offered in Japan. After completing the Trumpet model list I have since gone on and completed a list for Trombones, French Horns and now Flutes.

You will see in the list that I try to include at least 2 official Yamaha verification sources for each model, as well as a catalog reference. At the bottom of the list are links to the various Flute related catalogs I have as reference so far. As time permits I will be filling in all of the specific model specifications and details. I never thought I'd know so much about inline or offset keywork, B or C footjoints, C# trill keys, soldered or drawn toneholes etc...