Sax on the Web Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
716 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I used to be a loyal customer, but I recently had a terrible experience with WWBW.

I have been ordering from WWBW for 20 years and I have purchased tons of stuff, both for myself and for school music programs. I recently ordered about $300 dollars worth of reeds. A package arrived and there only 4 boxes of tenor sax reeds in the box. The rest of the reeds that I ordered were on the invoice, but were not in the box. I paid for them and did not receive them!

Obviously I called WWBW and tried to sort this out, but they told me I they would investigate for some time, and I should just keep calling them to see how the investigation was going. Finally after about 2 weeks and more than an hour on the phone I was able to get my money back, but I really had to argue and negotiate even though their tracking numbers and invoices were completely mixed up.

I order a lot of things online, and this has never happened to me before. From here on out I will take my business elsewhere. It is just too risky ordering from WWBW.

·
Registered
3,177 Posts
I agree with that.
I think it's perfectly fair they took some time to investigate.

If you assume this reflects a change in their fulfillment process, I guess you'd conclude it's risky. If you assume not, I'd say you did pretty well if you only had one problem in twenty years, albeit a doozy.

·
Registered
146 Posts
A few years ago I purchased a few items from WWBW at one time. The one box of reeds in the order was not in the shipment, although it was on the packing list. I called customer service and they apologized and sent me the reeds. This happened at least 5 years ago. I haven't had a problem since.

·
Registered
1,656 Posts