Sax on the Web Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Banned
1,501 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I normally don't post in this subforum because I'm a self-taught hack who doesn't qualify to be giving or asking for tech advice. That bit aside.....

I'll vote myself the world's most disorganized excuse for a repairer of any level. Actually, it's much nicer when I'm not doing anything. This is a sample of suspended entropy after a day of mangling another horn.... I am terminally unable to put things back into their "place" ....

·
Forum Contributor 2010-2016
1,708 Posts
I'm currently dismantling my motor bike (1980 Kawasaki Z250B twin) and although I'm TRYING to stay organised there is more of your style of workbench in my garage than any of the techs who post here.

While my excuse might be the the dirtiness of engines in general I look with envy at the aviation engineering workshop at my gliding club - painted floor, oil spills cleaned immediately, beautiful uncluttered benches, tool shadow boards, jigs for holding and turning engines, spare parts in a separate locked storeroom etc etc.

·
Distinguished SOTW Member, Forum Contributor 2016
19,000 Posts
Well...that's a prety good 'un, there.

...my stuff is equally, chaotically divided between the kitchen, dining room, and basement....so, technically...I cannot use the singular of "workbench"...

....so I guess I recuse myself...

·
Distinguished SOTW Member/Technician
4,702 Posts
First let me say windmill, you win hands down, no comp.

Howevere I just came into the workshop for the start of the working week, this is how I left my workbench on friday.

Now wheres the key for that one, and what about the rod for that. Mmmmm

Attachments

·
Banned
1,501 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I'm currently dismantling my motor bike (1980 Kawasaki Z250B twin) and although I'm TRYING to stay organised there is more of your style of workbench in my garage than any of the techs who post here.