Sax on the Web Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone,

I am a researcher at Aalborg University and I am doing a study on "How technology can affect learning the saxophone". We are currently working on our theme analysis and we could really use the help of people in this community.

We're currently in the early phases so at the moment we have a survey which will help us establish a coherent theme. We already have a few proposed projects, but without the research we won't know what is actually needed by the community itself. And since we come in as complete beginners, we look at everyone from students who started 1 week ago, to people with decades of experience for help. The following link is the survey:

Kind regards, Ted.

·
Just a guy who plays saxophone.
3,830 Posts
So none of you are sax players and you’re evaluating the impact of technology on learning the instrument? You should consider recruiting an actual player of some merit to your team to lend credence to your research.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
@mrpeebee thanks a lot, @swperry1 thanks for the feedback, that is a very good point and, as the project begins to take shape, we hope to incorporate more people. This is one of the reasons why the survey asks for contact information for follow ups, which can be more surveys, interviews, observations, participatory design workshops, etcetera.

*Edit: Thought I should mention, the request for contact info is completely optional and the info will only be used by us in this research. We also refer to people by assigned codes unless differently agreed upon, which usually happens with people we've had further contact with such as interviews.

·
Registered
1,133 Posts