Sax on the Web Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All:

I have recently had the good fortune to play a few of the TM Custom horns. One that a friend of mine purchased, and the other 2 at Randy's shop in Iowa. I am writing this as an informative review to aid in peoples curiosity in these horns, with the hope that this thread does not runoff into a some type of oversarcastic inflated ranting.

Let me say first off that I am a repair technician, and that for the most part am not a big fan of alot of the asian made horns due to their shabby workmanship, and with a large percentage of modern horns, their sound leaves me feeling as though they are lacking something that the great vintage horns have personified so well. I personally play a 45,000 silver plated SBA, and a 27,000 series silver plated BA. with a Florida USA STM Link that was was closed from 8* to an 8 by Brian Powell