Sax on the Web Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

Is there any good of it? I was looking in the catalogue model "THOMANN VINTAGE TENORSAXOPHON COPPER". Its very cheap, so is it also very bad?

·
Registered
1,486 Posts
Do a search on Chinese saxophones and you will find the answer (or not ;) )

·
Distinguished SOTW Member
13,903 Posts
saxlinux, can you share a little more info on your sax, and perhaps about yourself?

and

Welcome to SOTW.

·
Distinguished SOTW Member and Columnist, Forum Con
3,801 Posts
saxlinux said:
Hello Carl H.

My name is Axel. I'm 57 old. I'm a French professional oboe player and saxophone is my hobby. I was playing alto saxophone for 3 years and I just started with tenor now. My alto is a Keilwerth Toneking and MPC Selmer SuperSession E. Professionally, I'm playing mostly classical music, so I like to play jazz with the saxophone.
I'm sorry that my English is not good, but I hope you understand me.
Welcome Axel. I'm trying a vintage copper soprano sax modeled after the SC901 and from China. The dealer sent it to me to try. My goodness it plays wonderfully and is a mere $600. I haven't run it past my tech yet, but the Chinese have come a long way judging from this instrument.

·
Distinguished SOTW Member
13,903 Posts
saxlinux said:
Hello Carl H.

My name is Axel. I'm 57 old. I'm a French professional oboe player and saxophone is my hobby. I was playing alto saxophone for 3 years and I just started with tenor now. My alto is a Keilwerth Toneking and MPC Selmer SuperSession E. Professionally, I'm playing mostly classical music, so I like to play jazz with the saxophone.
I'm sorry that my English is not good, but I hope you understand me.