Sax on the Web Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello all,

(edit) So I wanted to update this thread, I'm not sure if it's better to just do a new post since this is older now but I was energized with a bit of information from a fellow who let me know that I should create a web page dedicated to the instrument and its recovery, with all the keywords related to the horn, that way if a pawn shop or person looking to research the instrument were to come across it, the possibilities of getting it back would be much higher. Also, I've attached a couple photos of it.

My place was broken into and my horn is gone, I am a professional saxophonist and so this is a tremendous loss as I have had this horn for 20 years. I am located in Seattle Washington.

Anyway, it is a Selmer Alto Mark VI Serial # M 61898
The only mouthpiece in the case was a Gold Dave Guardala. Also in the case was a clip on K&K saxophone microphone.
It was re-lacquered in the 80's and has a bit of tarnish here and there.

$1000 reward if returned to me.

206-351-9080

Thank you!
Brian saxophone.jpg

·
Registered
251 Posts
What a terrible loss, I'm so sorry. I can't even imagine, it's like losing a best friend I'm sure. I hope you find it. Could you tell us what area you're in?

I will keep my eyes peeled online!

·
Registered
1,096 Posts
Very sorry to hear about this, hope it surfaces soon. I'd rather them take anything else, that horn's a part of you!

·
Registered
535 Posts
I'll be on the look out.
I'm sorry this happened to you!
Do you have any more info or pic of the mouthpiece or Selmer or tell tale marks/dents to help?

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Sorry for the late reply, I'm located in Seattle Washington. I'll post photos today. Thanks for the kind words.

·
Banned
8,205 Posts