Sax on the Web Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi All,
I have had my Balanced Action Tenor Stolen (Nov 05) from Queensland Australia, serial 35531, it has white roo skin pads, a lamberson wooden mouthpiece (number 8) and a selmer square backpack case.There is a dodgy solder job on the key gaurd to the low C where i burnt the lacquer a little.
Also My brand new series III soprano also with lamerson wooden mouthpiece and same backpack selmer case. Serial 646022.
The bastards took everything i own, my crappy selmer usa bass clari (they can keep that one - i hope it squeeks every time they play it!) mu G4 lappy with every tune i ever wrote, ipod, handycam.
Despite my ownership of all this rubbish i am a poor music student studying at the sydney conservatorium,
the horns could litterally be anywhere now, they are of great sentimental value and i NEED EM BACK!!! i will try and compensate anyone who is good enough to return them
my email is dannyrorke [at] gmail.com replace the [at] with an @
any info is greatly appreciated,
thanks
Sad, saxophoneless boy. :(

·
Registered
653 Posts
oh man that is harsh:cry:

·
Distinguished SOTW Columnist/Official SOTW Guru
3,764 Posts
Carbs said:
why did you suddenly just put out one guys name?
Best of luck in finding your horns.
Carbs,

Ken Oath is Australian slang. It is an abbreviated form of another Australian slang term

F***en oath! which means "it is true and most emphatically so."

The English equivalant might be "My word!" The American equivalent might be "Well goleeee Sgt Major!"

If you take the last 3 letters of F***en, you have Ken.

Ken Oath is just a typically Australian, couldn't be bothered saying the whole word, abbreviation. It isn't anyone's name and no one is being accused here.

Now that that's settled. Daniel, I'll assume you've filed a police report and lodged a claim with your insurance company.
It's probable that the horn will either