Sax on the Web Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 283 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
The final time the [Nuclear] Whales played was on a 2004 fall tour in Japan. I played with them the last time in July of that year in Oklahoma. Nice to see some healthy conversations out there about the sax.

·
Forum Contributor 2016-17
Conn: 6M, 26M, 28M, 30M. Barone Bb soprano. Conn C-melody, C soprano. Antigua bari.
680 Posts
Re: Nuclear Whales Saxophone Orchestra

Hi!

I saw the Whales twice--outdoors at UC Davis, and indoors in (I think) Placerville (or Folsom, or somewhere over there). Enjoyed you all immensely both times, and of course have CDs. Thank you for all the great music.

·
Registered
13 Posts
SOTW new member introductions May 2016 -

Hi all, my name's Joan, from Spain. I'm looking forward to learning a lot from all of you guys.

·
Registered
1 Posts
Re: SOTW new member introductions Jan. 2016-

Hello everyone, I'm Barbara from London,UK. I'm newbie here. I was surfing and git this site and I think this forum matches with my interest and hobby. I'm just a new learner of sax. I bought a Selmer mark vi saxophone last week and looking for best teacher to learn. I really love sax music. Is there anyone who can help me to learn sax?

·
Registered
3 Posts
Re: SOTW new member introductions Jan. 2016-

Hi Everyone, I'm Matthew from Derby, UK. I've been playing tenor for almost 2 years now after switching from clarinet which I had been playing for 6 years beforehand. I've loved every minute of playing the sax and have joined a saxophone ensemble and a big band as well as playing in a student production of the musical 'Return to the forbidden planet'. I am currently working towards my grade 8 which I hope to do in November whilst also juggling A levels and learning to drive. Love this website after finding it a few weeks ago and hope to learn even more about the saxophone.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Re: SOTW new member introductions Jan. 2015-

Hi all,