Sax on the Web Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
154 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

INTERNATIONALLY ACCLAIMED SAXOPHONIST, SHELLEY CARROL ENDORSES THE MACSAX®-WARBURTON SPECIAL EDITION TENOR SAXOPHONE

AUSTIN, TX—February 7, 2011—MACSAX® is pleased to announce that Shelley Carrol, an internationally acclaimed musician based in Plano, Texas, is an endorser of the newly released Warburton Special Edition Tenor Saxophone.

The Warburton Special Edition Tenor by MACSAX® was officially released in December 2010 and has since garnered significant attention. This world-class tenor includes many attributes of the top vintage horns while comprising the latest technology with the 36-years of research and development partner Warburton Music Products. Master technician, Ken Beason performs acoustic optimization and set up on every Warburton Special Edition tenor.

“Since I started playing the new Warburton Tenor, I have not picked up my other saxophones. This horn gives me everything I ask of it. I have even had friends in the audience that ask what I am doing differently!” said Shelley Carrol.
Mr. Carrol hails from a family of gospel singers and musicians in Houston, Texas. While attending the University North Texas, Mr. Carrol earned a spot in the Grammy Nominated One O'clock Lab Band. He recorded two critically acclaimed CD's in 1990 and 1991.
Mr. Carrol went on to play with the Duke Ellington Orchestra touring more than 30 countries during the last two decades. This past year, Mr. Carrol performed on tour with Sheryl Crow.

Mr. Carrol’s impressive career includes performances and recording with Whitney Houston, Roger Waters, Marla Gibbs, Maureen McGovern, Marchel Ivery, Kirk Whalum, Tony Bennet, Roy Hargrove, Fingerprints, Phyllis Hyman, Nancy Wilson and Joe Williams among many other influential musicians and performers.