Sax on the Web Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am buying my first tenor... I have been playing alto for many years.So, i can not make a decision, what to buy. borgani or selmer?what do you think?

·
(formerly borganiboy)
5,566 Posts
Had a Serie II,not for me though.My silver serie III was better but the 2 borgs i had were the best of this bunch.Nicer all round

·
Distinguished SOTW Member, Forum Contributor 2015-
32,938 Posts
Don't play a Borgani Jubilee - it will spoil you for anything else.

What sound are you hoping to emulate?

The Jubilee and Serie II are apples and ducks in my experience - in Selmers there are other tenors that I prefer.

BTW, I played Selmers for 20 years or so before discovering Borgani Jubilee. I haven't played a gold plated model but loved the early silver pearl (# 409J) and the silver plate (that has displaced my Ref 36).

BorganiBoy has the most recent experience of testing new Jubilees. Unlike most saxophone manufacturers, Borgani company is quite small and is able to evolve a design in production.

·
(formerly borganiboy)
5,566 Posts
BorganiBoy has the most recent experience of testing new Jubilees. Unlike most saxophone manufacturers, Borgani company is quite small and is able to evolve a design in production