Sax on the Web Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey

I tried both these mouthpieces and decided to settle for the vandoren. I found it produced a more powerful sound and produced a tone with slightly more edge. Since i am only relatively new to saxophone i was wondering does does anyone agree or which they think is better?
I currently use a Rico royal 2.5 reed but want to try the vandoren traditional #2

·
The most prolific Distinguished SOTW poster, Forum
27,650 Posts
edwardmcardle said:
Hey I tried both these mouthpieces and decided to settle for the vandoren.... i was wondering does does anyone agree or which they think is better?
Whoah, hey, stop right there! Don't you dare do this! :a-run: :yikes!:

You played both and you chose the one that works best for you. If you are unsure about your decision asking a question like this on this forum is the one sure-fire way to destroy whatever satisfaction you might have had about your decision. :shock:

You made (for you) the RIGHT decision!

(feel better now?)

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Cheers

Thanks gary, am more than happy with it!! got a sound im really happy with and just like how it feels.
Oh and sorry for the the double post-fairly obvious im bit new here!!

·
Distinguished SOTW Member, Forum Contributor 2012
4,370 Posts
I think they are pretty comparable mpcs. I myself usually play an A28 V5......

·
Registered
238 Posts