Sax on the Web Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok I would first like to thank any and everyone in advance for their help. I have some questions regarding a few things. I would like to know if anyone has ordered a Beechler Bellite #7 alto sax mouthpiece from weinermusic.com and if so, was it in stock? I have never used that site before and I'm not sure if I must call them to know if something is in stock. Second, I play on a YAS-23 and I would like to know if the bellite will give me a better "jazz" sound? I understand it's mostly about the musician, but I would like to know if the sound will be improved over the standard Yamaha 4C mouthpiece. I hope I'm not asking too much, but any and all information is appreciated. Thanks again to anybody that helps :)

·
Distinguished SOTW Member, Forum Contributor 2014
5,160 Posts
Weiner Music is great - I order everything from them. Call if you want but they will get back to you immediately if something is back-ordered. Beechler mouthpiece with be BRIGHT on the Yamaha. It will definitely be MORE then the 4C. Good luck.

·
Registered
263 Posts
The Beechler Bellite #7 seems to be well known and respected for Alto. I heard varios music clips and they sound great and I'm quite keen to get one.

Just emailed them to confirm they have them in stock. We'll see what they say.

Can anyone confirm they work equaly well on a Soprano?

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
@A Greene: Thanks, I was just making sure getting the bellite for my YAS-23 would be an improvement. :)