Sax on the Web Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
"3 buescher tenor saxophones, 2 from the early 50's, 1 from the 60's" and this picture are the only information I have. Can anyone tell what they are from the pictures??

p.s. I have been referred to, and reading this forum a billion times in the last few months via Google after trying to learn to play the sax again after not having touched one since high school, so figured i'd register on the forums. Thanks in advance for your help!

View attachment 79661

·
Distinguished SOTW Coffee Guru
39,135 Posts
Yes, they are as described all three Bueschers, to precisely identify them look through the reference at saxpics, you can do it yourself it is not difficult just time consuming.

http://www.saxpics.com/?v=gal&c=1790

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks. Being that i'm fairly new to the sax world and haven't a clue about Bueschers, I was hoping there were some identifiable features I wouldn't even think to notice that would scream a particular model to someone who is experienced. I will start looking at the saxpics.com thanks for that link!

If these all have good pads and sounds decent, any idea how much they would be worth?

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
The thing throwing me off is the key guards. The two horns on the right I can't seem to find anything that matches in that time frame.

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Probably Aristocrat model IV at least the middle one.
I think that middle one, judging by the engraving and key guard, looks like a Silvertone. I am lost on the others though and hopefully someone can confirm?

·
Distinguished SOTW Member
1,834 Posts