Sax on the Web Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2,441 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi! I've been concentrating on my new/old YAS21 for the last 2 months, after noticing my arthritic wrists, (fingering, especially on clar.!) and frozen shoulder, (weight of tenor) bothered me. The change to alto has been going well and I've been able to work 2-4 30 min practice sessions daily. Yesterday, I had a surprise call to play tenor in a bib g band. I hauled out my old Bundy One, found a Legere #2 1/2 that worked on my HR Berg and played for 1 1/2 hours. It was like meeting an old friend. My sound was decent, fingering and weight wasn't a problem, (after a codeine tab plus my recently bought copper wrist bands, which helped). BUT...last night, I was in big pain from that shoulder! Was it worth it? Yes, dammit!

·
Premium Member
564 Posts
That's a long time with a tenor hanging off one's neck! What kind of neck strap?
I did the same last night with my New Wonder I tenor only with no audience. That may be good thing.

·
Registered
2,441 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Here it is:

·
Distinguished SOTW Member/Forum Contributor 2014
26,419 Posts
Hi! I've been concentrating on my new/old YAS21 for the last 2 months, after noticing my arthritic wrists, (fingering, especially on clar.!) and frozen shoulder, (weight of tenor) bothered me. The change to alto has been going well and I've been able to work 2-4 30 min practice sessions daily. Yesterday, I had a surprise call to play tenor in a bib g band. I hauled out my old Bundy One, found a Legere #2 1/2 that worked on my HR Berg and played for 1 1/2 hours. It was like meeting an old friend. My sound was decent, fingering and weight wasn't a problem, (after a codeine tab plus my recently bought copper wrist bands, which helped). BUT...last night, I was in big pain from that shoulder! Was it worth it? Yes, dammit!
Great! You'll probably soon do it without the med.

·
Registered
1,016 Posts