Sax on the Web Forum banner

1 - 20 of 158 Posts

·
Registered
816 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
From the first note I understood the hype.
I have a Durga 3 for my bari which i love, and a NY Bros 3 for my Alto already, but this thing....WOW.

I had a Link for the tenor (which was refaced properly) but still i struggled with it.
From note 1 I heard the difference.
After a few notes i could tell how EASY it was to play.

I am not a pro but a very avid recreational player. I decided to invest in mouthpieces before reinvesting in expensive horns.
I do find the saxophone.com brand (the brand name is not great, but the quality/tone of their intermediate and pro horns are great) to be really well made saxes.
So i took the plunge across 3 of the horns and couldn't be happier, but the Gaia 3 for Tenor blows them all away.
AMAZING

·
Banned
2,814 Posts
Glad to hear you are enjoying your mouthpieces -- makes my day.....thanks for that :)
Not to hijack this thread (motteatoj, I'm happy for you!), but Spooner.......I assume you're associated with Wanne? If so, I'm curious about the NY Bros Meyer. I have an "original" issue (Series 1?) and am aware of the "2", but there's now a 3rd version out? I'm VERY happy with the one I have, but I'm curious as to what exactly is the difference between the original NY Bros and the 2....and the 3 for that matter!?
Thanks!
John

·
Registered
627 Posts
Not to hijack this thread (motteatoj, I'm happy for you!), but Spooner.......I assume you're associated with Wanne? If so, I'm curious about the NY Bros Meyer. I have an "original" issue (Series 1?) and am aware of the "2", but there's now a 3rd version out? I'm VERY happy with the one I have, but I'm curious as to what exactly is the difference between the original NY Bros and the 2....and the 3 for that matter!?
Thanks!
John
John,
I do indeed have the good fortune to work with Theo. I do the computer modeling with Theo, and the CNC programming/machining to execute his designs.