Sax on the Web Forum banner

1 - 20 of 73 Posts

·
Registered
1,393 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Dear all,

My first sax arrived today way ahead of shedule as it only left Taiwan on Monday - not bad going. First impressions are "wow" - nice quality, good finish and sounds like my Keilwerth but without the little pinky stretching. I like it a lot! But I'm only a beginner, the acid test won't be until a "proper techie" sees it in a week or so's time.

This sax rocks - I am so pleased! It is so strange that both Phil and I had the same idea at the same time... or maybe not, because he's right, the Taiwanese know what they're doing and it's all about having the right contacts and getting the right deal with people you can trust.

It's early days but effectively I'll be acting as UK and European agent for this manufacturer. Here're a couple of photo's for your amusement, if anyone in UK or Europe might potentially be interested then let me know. I cannot release too much info as yet, but the price will be highly competitive and the experience of the Taiwanese manufacturer is excellent, plus they're really nice guys to do business with!

All comments and suggestions are welcomed - positive or negative (there's no point in hiding from criticism, especially when very often it's meant positively anyway).

I will follow up with more information in a week or two.

·
Registered
342 Posts
looks nice. the key touchs are spiffy.

·
Registered
1,393 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks, yes they've done a good job cosmetically. The engraving is nice and the abalone is pretty without being over the top. I took it to my sax lesson this evening and my teacher was in a very literal sense blown away. God I wish I had his tone! He likes the mouthpiece so much he wants to buy it, so I've left it with him over the weekend. Is there any value in me recording him playing the horn and/or the mouthpiece, or is that not going to tell anyone anything much?

·
SOTW Administrator
26,206 Posts