Sax on the Web Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The latest live looping effort from me! "One Man Jams"

This contains two tropical songs that I've been playing for a couple of years, four "jams" that are really just sketches of melody that I've been playing since I really got into looping and one completely improvised jam that I love called "Wade in the Water."

My set-up is Wah pedal, POG 2, and delay into a loop station.

https://open.spotify.com/album/3uIcbd6VHQQnLmtXBl1N2N?si=4S7d_0eAQeCilGo6K1r2Gw

·
Registered
322 Posts
Good to hear someone doing a bit of experimentation and taking the sax in a different direction. You may not get much feedback here as unfortunately it's 99% players doing "standards". You'd think at some point they would like to be in the 21 century and playing music that an audience might wan to hear. Kudos and hopefully I'm not the only one who appreciates.

·
Registered
459 Posts
You can appreciate standards and other music. And you'd be surprised how many people in the 21st century still want to listen to those standards; check out the average coffee bar play list as an example! ;)

·
Registered
459 Posts
The latest live looping effort from me! "One Man Jams"

This contains two tropical songs that I've been playing for a couple of years, four "jams" that are really just sketches of melody that I've been playing since I really got into looping and one completely improvised jam that I love called "Wade in the Water."

My set-up is Wah pedal, POG 2, and delay into a loop station.

https://open.spotify.com/album/3uIcbd6VHQQnLmtXBl1N2N?si=4S7d_0eAQeCilGo6K1r2Gw
Wade In The Water makes me think of a 70s car chase soundtrack, like it a lot!

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Hey guys!

Thanks for checking it out. I try to have some fun with it. I'm always fiddling around with some kinda thing. Every now and then I like to post stuff around and see if anybody digs it.

Noah

·
Registered