• Computer Hard Drive

• Pandora

1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
YSS62, YAS62, YTS62, YBS62, Sopranino
148 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This topic is part of what I do for a living, but I'm also just curious what fellow horn players use now that we have access to every song ever recorded.

·
Registered
148 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Added.
But I'd love to know if this is content you purchased and then committed to the HDD or content that was given to you by others or downloaded from a site (or what combo of these).

·
TOTM administrator
Tenor: Eastman 52nd St, Alto: P. Mauriat 67RDK, Soprano: Eastern Music Curvy
6,673 Posts
I didn't see any mention in the list of "Computer Hard Drive"
I see he added it. But I'm pretty sure most hard drives don't come with music preloaded on it. ;). Has to end up there somehow (best to avoid any pirate-talk 🦜)

·
Distinguished SOTW Member, Forum Contributor 2017
6,442 Posts
In addition to Pandora I use an app called, “Radio Garden”.
it’s really cool - a globe with thousands of radio stations by location. I highly recommend checking it out. It’s free. It’s also easy to spend hours surfing the world for new music.

·
Registered
894 Posts
I wonder if you might add regular YouTube as YouTube Music is specifically their paid subscription service? A lot of music is up on regular YouTube, ad supported too. (I’m also curious whether the 47% of respondents checking YouTube Music are actually using that paid product and didn’t mean just “music you can search for on YouTube”?)

·
Registered
148 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
I wonder if you might add regular YouTube as YouTube Music is specifically their paid subscription service? A lot of music is up on regular YouTube, ad supported too.
Sure thing. But (pardon my ignorance) is that not a predominantly visual medium with associated audio? Or do you access stuff on your phone/TV, turn it up and then walk away/use headphones?

·
Registered
894 Posts