Distinguished SOTW Member
4,147 Posts
Someone didn't know what they had...

·
2,771 Posts
Martinman said:
Someone didn't know what they had...
A really, really loud, blatty plastic tenor mouthpiece?

I have one, and I love it, but not enough to play it in public!

·
4,147 Posts
dirty said:
A really, really loud, blatty plastic tenor mouthpiece?

I have one, and I love it, but not enough to play it in public!

Come on, you don't play in marching band or anything?:twisted:

I played an M11 once and it was controlable.

·
Registered
730 Posts
My M9 served me well for a couple years for the 15-20 dollars I paid for it. After I put in a lot of time on it I was actually getting pretty good tones on it. After I started playing my refaced Quantum more.. it was time for the Metalite to go then.

It was good for marching band though, if by good you mean 1 tenor sax sticking out through everything. But I thought it was funny, considering my dislike for marching band.

·
2,771 Posts
Martinman said:
Come on, you don't play in marching band or anything?:twisted:

I played an M11 once and it was controlable.
It's controllable, but it's just more work than I think it's worth to keep it under control. Of course, I play a Link most of the time and a Berg /2 chamber when I really want to get bright, so the Metalite is just a little excessive for me.

·
2,319 Posts