Sax on the Web Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Distinguished SOTW Member
6,862 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I absolutely love Matt's lessons...anybody else using them regularly?

www.mattotto.org

Right now I'm focusing on #45 the Bird lick over iim7/V7, and #20, the V/I resolutions with minor 3rds and 2nds.

So cool!

·
Banned
492 Posts
Yeah,... I've been doing them for a couple months now. Got turned on to them by my tenor friend at school last year. Matt can get a bit esoteric at times, but his exercises are a lot of fun. And the more I learn at school the more sense he starts to make. Some of the exercises are familiar, but a lot of them are a refreshing angle to stuff I've been introduced to already.

·
Distinguished SOTW Member
3,695 Posts
Thanks for the plug rleitch - interesting to find out ear training and playing melodies in 12 keys is esoteric ;)
Sometimes it takes many years to realize the importance of something that has been repeated to you, probably to the point of ignoring it, till you have the understanding to listen...

+1 to your lessons...

·
Banned
492 Posts
Sometimes it takes many years to realize the importance of something that has been repeated to you, probably to the point of ignoring it, till you have the understanding to listen...

+1 to your lessons...