Sax on the Web Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
160 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

My name is Ville Kyllönen and I'm a student from Finland. I'm going to erasmus-exchange to Barcelona for three months, from 7th of September to 23rd of December. If there are some SOTW friends there who would like to meet me, please take contact. It would be fun to get together, practise English by talking about sax and life and go to some jazz gigs. Earlier this summer I was studying in Holland for a couple of weeks and met a great fellow saxist through SOTW. I'm hesitating whether to take my saxophone with me or to rent a one from there, so if you have any hints for what to do I would really appreciate it. Thanks.

Cheers

·
Registered
160 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Hello,

I arrived to Barcelona today. The weather is nice and warm and the city looks nice with beautiful architecture.

I´m still interested in meeting you SOTW friends here in Barcelona so don't be shy to take contact with me :) I´m here until the end of December.

Cheers!

·
Forum Founder
3,877 Posts
Barcelona

VilleK. said:
I´m still interested in meeting you SOTW friends here in Barcelona so don't be shy to take contact with me :) I´m here until the end of December.

Cheers!
letting to know one's location when registering is not obligatory.
Anyway, we have eight registered members form Barcelona out of which two have been active here today.

Hope that you can make a connection,
-Harri

·
Registered
160 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Ok, Harri. I'll keep that in my mind from now on.

Yes, I hope I could meet someone.

Cheers

·
Registered
160 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Hobbes said:
Hey Villek ! Welcome to Barcelona ! I hope our city like to you.
Look at that... perhaps is interesting for you...

http://www.sonnyrollins.com/itinerary.php

:)

Hi Hobbes,