Sax on the Web Forum banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

53 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have just finished working on an e-book containing 10 Coltrane solos on standards from his work with Miles Davis. I made sure to choose solos that you cannot find in any other books or online anywhere. Here is a taster video: (my video making software ruined the quality - the e-book itself is high quality)

The solos in the e-book are as follows:

- Ah-Leu-Cha (from Miles Davis’ ‘Round About Midnight)

- In Your Own Sweet Way (from Miles Davis’ Workin’ with the Miles Davis Quintet)

- Woody ‘n’ You (from Miles Davis’ Relaxin’ with the Miles Davis Quintet)

- Dear Old Stockholm (from Miles Davis’ ‘Round About Midnight)

- All of You (from Miles Davis’ ‘Round About Midnight)

- Half Nelson (from Miles Davis’ ‘Workin’ with the Miles Davis Quintet)

- Tune Up (from Miles Davis’ Cookin’ with the Miles Davis Quintet)

- Two Bass Hit (from Miles Davis’ Milestones)

- Milestones (from Miles Davis’ Milestones)

- On Green Dolphin Street (from Miles Davis’ 1958 Miles)

If you are interested in the e-book it is availible here: (Bb version) (Eb version) (C version)

Also I will be posting more transcription videos and other stuff to my YouTube (also put up a Miles Davis' Oleo solo) so please subscribe if you are interested.

Thanks for reading!

1 - 1 of 1 Posts