Sax on the Web Forum banner
1 - 20 of 76 Posts

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been checking this page for over a month and i think that mayority of you guys are wasting your time.I'm not american I'm from cuba,and back there we didn't have any good mouthpieces or reeds and i can tell that all the saxophone cuban players are really good ,they are on the top level.I'm 33 years old and i have been playing saxophone/clarinet/flute and piano since i was 9 years old i live now in miami fl and i can tell that i have played with everybody down here.i think that you guys worry too much about the mouthpieces and reeds and the only think you have to do is study,from 4 to 16 hours at day and listen alot music.you kids in this country have everything but that doesn't mean that because of that you are going to be a good musician.stop worrying about reeds and mouthpieces or what type of saxophone is for jazz or classic if you have an instrument in a good condition that's more than enough.And remember..the sound is personal....stop wasting your time in the internet and start blowing your sax.that is what you have to do.

·
Forum Contributor 2011, SOTW's pedantic pet rodent
8,322 Posts
Know what? You're right. But to respond to your original topic: May I suggest a nice nap?

·
Prodigal Son and Forum Contributor 2008
10,792 Posts
RootyTootoot said:
Know what? You're right. But to respond to your original topic: May I suggest a nice nap?
It's called a Siesta. It's about that time.

My Great-Grandmother would say: "He's getting meshugey, he's tired."

·
8,322 Posts
martysax said:
My Zayde would start with the "Ah, gay kack napin top! Drey meshugey en kop!" and leave the room.
Is that someone talking hawaiian again? :twisted: ;)

·
Registered
241 Posts
This is probably going to be a bad thing to say.

On the shallow end I'd say yes I totally agree.