Sax on the Web Forum banner

1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Forum Contributor 2007-2012, Distinguished SOTW Te
3,314 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone. Some of you may know me already, but in case you don't, my name is Matt Stohrer and I repair saxophones for a living. Soon, I will be a P. Mauriat dealer in addition to a saxophone repairman. This will be a long post, so I will break it down:

1. Introduction, how and why I became a dealer
2. Explanation of my setup process
3. Suggestions, questions, comments

1. So I'm Matt Stohrer. I learned how to repair saxes on 48th St. in NYC (no, really!), I recently moved to Raleigh NC, and I post frequently in the sax repair section of this forum. I have my own website, but I am building a completely new one in the background- one with a shopping cart, a blog, a better gallery, a better layout, and no flash. I'm doing it myself, and it should be up in early June. People seem to like my work, and I have a reputation as an honest, reliable repairman and dealer. I haven't sold too many saxes myself in about the past 8 months as I've transitioned from living in NYC to living in Raleigh NC, but I have been doing a lot of work for Getasax.com.