Sax on the Web Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
sax body 2.jpg

sax brand.jpg
so, i was looking for a 2nd hand soprano sax. someone was trying to sell me his. and what do you guys think this would go for really? many thanks!

P.S. i'm a guitarist not a sax guy. forgive me if i've done something wrong :mrgreen:

Distinguished SOTW Coffee Guru
Well, prestini Buys saxophones in China and Vietnam.

There are better saxophones out there to buy and if you want to buy a Chinese sax then buy a Chiese sax that is sold from a Chinese vendor.

well, in Australia maybe but nowhere else even as a Chinese horn , it must bring 鈧150 any day of the week

Any modern Chinese made soprano does, at least, that around these parts. Unplayable decoration instruments would make more than that ! Even a prop to hand on a wall.

But every place has its market. I don鈥檛 buy this type of saxophone, but there are people out there whom would certainly buy them for cheap, adjust them and sell it on for 鈧300 or more

Registered
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
hey guys. thanks for the reply! =D . any who. the guy that was tryna sell this to me played it. sounded alright to me? not that i know how to judge sax if it's good or not lol. i wanna try the sax. but im not sure if this is just a passing interest or if ill really be into it. any tips?

Registered
I'm going to take a wild guess here and say that most people would recommend that you start on an alto if you've never played before at all.

Registered
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
I'm going to take a wild guess here and say that most people would recommend that you start on an alto if you've never played before at all.
meaning i'd have to buy a different sax... well. i actually don't know what to look for tho. as i'ven't decided to pursue the sax. just curious if i should give this soprano sax a go? like how much should be right? like below 150 euros? .etc etc.

Registered