Sax on the Web Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello. I have a Martin Alto Saxophone - Serial # 00109603. I'd like to know what year it is and what a good price would be to sell it. I took it to a music store and they said it is in great shape. There is discoloration from age. I also have replaced the mouthpiece with a Yamaha 4C.

Thank you for your help.

Angie

·
Administrator
13,985 Posts
Administrator note

Angie,

I moved this from the thread you posted it in. You should start your own inquiry thread rather than piggy back this question onto another thread topic.

Cheers.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
Re: Administrator note

Ok... thank you. I'm new to this site and still learning my way around. I guess I should ask how to start a new thread for this type of question.

·
Distinguished SOTW Member, Forum Contributor 2011
13,018 Posts

·
Administrator
13,985 Posts
Re: Administrator note

Ok... thank you. I'm new to this site and still learning my way around. I guess I should ask how to start a new thread for this type of question.
Hi Angie,

Not a problem. When you select the appropriate sub forum for your topic, simply press the POST NEW THREAD button on the upper left corner of the screen to submit a new thread.

The REPLY TO THREAD button appears in the same spot within a conversation when you wish to make a post in an existing thread.

Welcome to the forums.;)

·
Distinguished SOTW Member/Technician
21,030 Posts