Sax on the Web Forum banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
**please, if this is not the right place for this post, I'm sorry, it's hard when you do not speak English!**

hello friend,

so, I'm new here, my name is Michael live in Brazzil, I am a musician and I play amadorr only musical group in church.

look, I recently bought a Vandoren mouthpiece for bass sax in saxquest.com

when I took the mouthpiece had a disappointment, compared with my bari sax mouthpiece, they are IDENTICAL looking at my hand.

as I am VERY amadorr then I can not tell if you have technical difference between them, can someone tell me if there are differences?

I looked at http://www.mouthpieceexpress.com

there has mouthpieces Selmer C / C * and C **, rent can tell me something about these mouthpieces? they have a camera or bass sax is the same as the Vandoren bari sax?

good, I look for a soft sound and dark, very simple play scores only accompaniments then, like smooth, dark sound!

can someone give me a good mouthpiece I can get this kind of music? I use straw vadoren No. 3, contrabass clarinet!

I have a bass sax IW661.

any help would be appreciated!

thank you!

Michael

PS1: Sorry for the long post!
PS2: sorry for mistakes in the writing, I use an online translator

·
Distinguished Colorful Mouthpiece Designer
1,019 Posts
Hi Michael,
time ago someone told me Vandorens Bass are simply Bari mouthpieces with a larger rear bore. I never saw one so I cannot confirm but if you also say it I will start thinking it is true. If you need an amazing Bass mouthpiece which looks and plays as a real Bass mouthpiece with the right external and internal proportions contact me in pvt. All the best,

Stan

·
Distinguished SOTW Member
861 Posts
Welcome.
I've had my Bass less than a year. Much of what I have learned came from this helpful source:
http://bassic-sax.ca/blog/