Sax on the Web Forum banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Forum Contributor 2015, SOTW Better late than neve
4,273 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm just curious 'cause it seemed for awhile everyone was talking about these horns. Lately, not much action. Not even used sales in the marketplace. So has the thrill of these horns died out or what? I've never tried or even seen one before. Maybe all this talk of newer Asian makes is drowning out the Italians?

Thoughts...

·
Registered
391 Posts
Nope ... those of us who are so fortunate to have one, are too busy playing them to write much ... and too happy to sell them !

Cheers !
W.

·
Distinguished SOTW Member, Forum Contributor 2012
4,370 Posts
The prices have gone up some, so maybe everyone's buying and talking about PM's instead?;)

·
4,273 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Joe Jazz said:
The prices have gone up some, so maybe everyone's buying and talking about PM's instead?;)
They've stayed fairly priced with Yani's and Yami's. At least with the silver plated horns. Still less than Selmer and JK. Certainly have not gone up as fast as the PM's. Maybe they need some of that marketing hype mojo we all know and love :twisted:

·
Registered
62 Posts
I've been wanting to try and maybe buy one, but in the US there's just one authorized dealer and he doesn't allow for returns. I think the silver with gold keys/bell horn is beautiful and I the description of its sound makes me wanna buy it. But close to $5,000 is a bit much to shell out for something one can't try before buying.

I bet you that if they'd be more easily available so people could try them they'd sell more of them...

·
4,273 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
mattiasNYC said: