Sax on the Web Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi I have a Guaradala tenor mouthpiece, don't remember exactly when I got it but it is at least 20 years ago. It has a hand engraved D over G on the top of the of the end barrell and some sort of figure engraved before the D. It has 3G-4641 also hand engraved on the side. It is a baffelled piece, I think a MB model. Can anyone tell me more about this piece and best place to sell it. I have pre-cansorus lip issues and it tears my one part of lip so badly that I can't play for 2 weeks after a gig, and that's after going down to 2's. Getting old is fun.

I am not one to change pieces I have been playing a Brillhart Bari piece for 40 years now, and I only got the guaradala after I dropped my soft metal dukaff.

Also can anyone recommend a piece that is easy to play, but can keep up with a loud blues band, a friend mentioned the Drake ceramic piece's

Brad

·
Distinguished SOTW Member
2,118 Posts
Your Guardala is probably valuable - someone will chime in here with more info, and no doubt you'll receive offers via pm. For a comfortable hard rubber piece that cuts, try a RPC 115B.

·
Registered
1,411 Posts
Hi I have a Guaradala tenor mouthpiece, don't remember exactly when I got it but it is at least 20 years ago. It has a hand engraved D over G on the top of the of the end barrell and some sort of figure engraved before the D. It has 3G-4641 also hand engraved on the side. It is a baffelled piece, I think a MB model. Can anyone tell me more about this piece and best place to sell it. I have pre-cansorus lip issues and it tears my one part of lip so badly that I can't play for 2 weeks after a gig, and that's after going down to 2's. Getting old is fun.

I am not one to change pieces I have been playing a Brillhart Bari piece for 40 years now, and I only got the guaradala after I dropped my soft metal dukaff.