Sax on the Web Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a saxophone student going to school for music in CT, and need my two Selmer alto mpc's refaced before September, which is when Fall semester starts. Are there any guys who aren't completely swamped with work and backlogged that can maybe help me out?

·
Distinguished SOTW Member/Forum Contributor 2009
2,063 Posts
Saxofiend said:
I'm a saxophone student going to school for music in CT, and need my two Selmer alto mpc's refaced before September, which is when Fall semester starts. Are there any guys who aren't completely swamped with work and backlogged that can maybe help me out?
Well, all I can say is if the refacer isn't swamped then he probably isn't worth hiring. The guys that get all of the business are the guys you want. Sometimes you just gotta wait for the good things to happen, or until you become the next Brecker and the mouthpiece guys come chasing you! Good luck!

·
Registered
275 Posts
Contact http://www.mouthpieceguys.com. I emailed Erik who told me that he has about a three week turn around as of now. He might be able to help you. I've heard nothing but great things about Erik's work in this forum. He's currently working on one of mine now.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Well, all I can say is if the refacer isn't swamped then he probably isn't worth hiring.
Well that's a given. Don't get me wrong, I'm glad these guys have tons of business; more power to them. But I'm looking for a good refacer that won't need 2 months to get the job done. I contacted Mojo, but he said he was backlogged. I'm just hoping to get my pieces worked on before ensemble auditions.

·
Distinguished SOTW Member/Forum Contributor 2009
2,063 Posts
Saxofiend said: