Sax on the Web Forum banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

Distinguished SOTW Member, Forum Contributor 2007-
2,666 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
A free download of my Sleepy Creek Samba is available at All About Jazz. This is a demo, created by David Arivett, of my mid-size ensemble score. While it's electronic, the demo is intended to represent an ensemble using violin, woodwind quintet, and rhythm section. As with my other pieces for mid-size ensemble, the score is written for flexible instrumentation. This enables the music to be played by many combinations of instruments. As another possibility, I like this instrumentation: trumpet, soprano sax, alto sax, flugelhorn, tenor sax, and bass trombone (or tuba).

Here's a link to the score: Creek Samba Score9.pdf

Bands interested in playing this piece, please contact me for score & parts.

1 - 1 of 1 Posts