Distinguished SOTW Member
1,559 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

·
Distinguished SOTW Member/Forum Contributor 2009
2,063 Posts
rsclosson said:
I just won this Tenor with a BIN:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=ADME:B:EOIBSAA:US:11&Item=200133210754

I studied the pics as best as I could and searched the threads and researched here and on Google as thoroughly as I knew how. I have an excellent tech who is very reasonable so how did I do? Should I have buyers remorse or acquisition anticipation?

thanks
I've heard lots of good things about those Beauginer's. I know there is a member or 2 on here that own this type of horn. I think someone even has a Beaugnier alto in silver plate on this forum currently for sale right now. Check out the marketplace "horns for sale". I'm pretty sure he is asking more than 1K for his so I would have to say that you got a very good deal. Congrats!

·
3,156 Posts
I paid $750 for mine - you do the math. Even if you have to have some work done on the one you won, it should still turn out to be an excellent deal. I'm sold on all my Vito Beaugniers, and my alto is a "Duke" model like the tenor you just won.

Rob

·
Distinguished SOTW Coffee Guru
40,474 Posts
you've done very well! I have been trying to get one for 700 Euro (which is almost 1000$) and someone beat me to it. So invest in a good clean up and rehaul and enjoy!

·
1,559 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Any idea what I can expect int terms of sound, etc. when I get it checked out and fully regulated?

·
The most prolific Distinguished SOTW poster, Forum
27,650 Posts
rsclosson said:
Any idea what I can expect int terms of sound, etc. when I get it checked out and fully regulated?
I've got a silly question. Why do people buy a sax off of eBay and then start asking questions? :dontknow:

...and it happens all the time here, so this is a generic question. I just don't understand it.

·
1,559 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·