Sax on the Web Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
118 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Dave koz will come to West palm beach on Nov. 27 and I want to go. The problem is, when I checked the ticket price, it ranges from $80 to $300. The tickets below $200 are all balcony seats and only a few left. I am not big fan of Koz but I listen and play his songs sometimes and still want to see the live. Also Candy Dulfer will come as a guest and I want to see her.

My question is, why the tickets so expensive? I went to Kenny G's concert this March at Fort Lauderdale and I bought the best seats (orchestra level) which only cost $75. But the same seats for Koz is above $250! Why? Although koz is famous in smooth jazz area, in general he is not a very well-known musician to public. (Most of my friends do not know who he is, btw, i am a college student)

Another question, when I booked tickets for kenny g's concert, I directly booked it from the official performing center's website. But for Koz's concert, the official performing center website has not listed it yet. The only sources for buying tickets are those tickets website (like ticketsmore.com etc). Is it possible that these websites sell them expensive on purpose? Does anyone know something about it? I do not have much experience going to concerts.

·
Registered
7,862 Posts
Everybody gets a cut so the ticket price skyrockets. Wanted to see a concert around here at a local arena, ticket prices were advertised and were pretty reasonable, but by the time you added in everything, they were about double the advertised price...the promoter tacks on a fee, the venue even tacks on a fee, then there are regular ticket fees... sorry, they just priced themselves out of the market.

·
Distinguished SOTW Member
2,853 Posts