Sax on the Web Forum banner

1 - 20 of 137 Posts

·
Banned
4,517 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As many of you can tell I live in Texas, and would like to stay in state to go to college. I have been looking at two colleges right now, both about three hours away from where I live currently, both are small schools.
I didn't want to go to UNT (nothing against it), but it is too big and it cost to much.
But like I said I picked, or was picked by two schools. Lets call them A and B.
School A is about three hours away, their is nothing near the college (that I have heard, havn't vistited yet, will visit soon). But they kept pestering me and I told my mom, fine lets just send in an application, still waiting to here back. They don't have that great of a band program, and not a great music ed. area.
School B is about 6 hours away, I mentioned them earlier this summer they sent me a College band thing before I graduated (simple mixup). It cost a bit more then school A, but I have heard good things about its band program.

I talked to my private lesson teacher a few weeks ago, and asked "No bull, how do I play?" he told me honestly your tone is good when you concentrate and you know what to play. He said same with your counting. Bascially I got, you sound decent (overall) when you know what to play.

I would like to be a teacher, either history or band. I would like to play music all my life, and I know I will be happy in either History or Music. I love both of them.

Any suggestions on what school to pick? I will get accepted into both schools as my ATC, and my G.P.A. is high enough. I got like a 3.0, becuase of some goofing off I did as a freshman. But what should I do, I will update when I find out, whats going on between the two colleges.

Any help would be appreaciated.
~Carbs

·
Distinguished SOTW member/, Official SOTW Sister
19,202 Posts