·
Registered
892 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

·
Registered
534 Posts
Re: Sax genius

so...I was 13 when I started playing the sax and I had already played clarinet since I was 9. I am oriental; my dad is 100% chinese and my mom is 75% chinese (the 25% is spanish). What went wrong?? Why can't I play like that?:protest:

·
Distinguished SOTW Member
1,552 Posts

O, if only I could go back to about age 6 or 7 and have the same focus and organization that I have now. (obviously this kid has it.)

·
2,011 Posts

Speechless .........scary and beautiful at the same time...

·
Registered
8,033 Posts

Christopher columbus...
Miguel indurain
Fernando alonso
Pedro de la rosa
Danny pedrosa
Carlos sainz
Alicia de la rocha
Paco de lucia
Etc.
And the point is? I guess you mean Hispanic geniuses. You might have to rule yourself out since Columbus was Italian.:)

·
5,092 Posts

Little known fact... Columbus was born in Genoa, which at the time was still mostly independent, though much of its territory was controlled by the King and Queen of Aragon, i.e., it was part of Spain. During Columbus's lifetime, the people of Genoa chose to make it part of the Spanish Kingdom. There is debate about whether Columbus was actually born there, as he claimed, but if you're gonna say he was born in Genoa, and is therefore Italian, that is inaccurate. He was born in Genoa, and was therefore Genovese, or if you want to equate it to a country still in existence, he was therefore Spanish, since Genoa was quickly a part of Spain and Italy was not a unified country of its own for centuries to come. Matter of fact, "Italy" was basically a Spanish territory for over a century starting in the mid-16th century, so it would be accurate to call ALL Italians from that era Spanish citizens, so you can add all the de Medici's from that era, Arcangelo Corelli, etc, to my list of over-achieving SPANIARDS! QED!