Sax on the Web Forum banner

1 - 20 of 114 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well I've been playing my cannonball for just over a year now. I practice a lot, but take very good care of it. I swab it when done playing, never leave it laying around-- I always keep it on a sax stand or in the case, and I'm very gentle when handling it. That being said I just had my 5th or 6th spring break today. I had about 3 or 4 springs break when the horn was under warranty, and the last two that broke weren't under warranty, so I've had to pay the bill. Aside from that I just haven't enjoyed playing the horn at all. I've had a fair amount of leaks repaired, and I've struggled with intonation and tuning more on this horn than the $500 horn I used to play. I'm just completely disappointed. I'm a college student and saved for well over a year to get enough money to buy a pro horn, I did a ton of research and decided to buy a cannonball. For the past year I've basically been in denial, blaming all of the problems I've been having with the horn on myself, not wanting to admit the fact that I shelled out 2000 and something dollars for a horn that has been a complete nightmare. I'm really discouraged right now, I love to play and for 2000 dollars I wanted a horn that I would be excited to take out of the case each day.
The other day my Mom tried contacting somebody from cannonball to talk about this horn, and she ended up talking to somebody who said they were going to get back to us, but they never called us back. If there is somebody from cannonball out there reading this please contact me my name is Jake and you can reach me at (207) 752-7687 or [email protected] I would really appreciate it. Thanks.
-Jake

For other cannonball players out there has anyone else had a similar experience?? Or did I just get a complete lemon?

·
Registered
58 Posts