Sax on the Web Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

· Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
This is a melody that should be easily picked by ear. Write out your own sheets if they're all wrong.
I'm only fairly new to the saxophone. Is it wrong to ask for a score from experienced players for the peace of mind to know that it is correct ?
If I had the ability to write out my own sheets, I wouldn't have wasted my time here posting unconstructive comments.

To quote your good self to another forum member in a previous post......Thanks for being an ***hole.

· Distinguished SOTW Member, Forum Contributor 2013-
5,935 Posts
I'm only fairly new to the saxophone. Is it wrong to ask for a score from experienced players for the peace of mind to know that it is correct ?
If I had the ability to write out my own sheets, I wouldn't have wasted my time here posting unconstructive comments.

To quote your good self to another forum member in a previous post......Thanks for being an ***hole.
It is never too early and never to late to get started.

Regardless of whether you are able to find a printed version you like,

making one yourself, if you can write, or figuring it out by ear without paper,

that skill will be a great benefit.

In addition, even if you are not interested in gaining this skill for some reason,

other folks might see this thread, and they might, for the first time, consider the

possibility of picking out, however slowly, a melody for themselves by ear.

Very few folks are born with the skill. Most have to struggle at first.
It gets easier with practice.

Perhaps urging a noob to get started on such a project while they continue to look for the
sheet music is not intended to be mean spirited.

[I do not have "Piano Man" sheet music, either. Sorry.]

· Finally Distinguished
Tenor, alto, Bb Clarinet, Flute
3,716 Posts