Sax on the Web Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have recently put my saxophone up for sell on a local classifieds online and have had 2 replies thus far. One is a international buyer and the other I'm not sure off but they have "state side business associates." This is my first time selling online and was wondering if this sounds sketchy or is it just me being overly cautious of the situation?

Thanks in advance.

·
Premium Member
4,849 Posts
Sketchy. (That's sketchy with a capital S if you didn't catch my drift...) I'd stay far away.

·
Registered
552 Posts
Yes,most of the time this is something to watch out for - but not all the time - just make sure that you have the money in hand BEFORE you send-- or if you get a check make sure it is real NO EXCEPTIONS - but if it starts to sound really strange - stay away and find another place to sell

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for the reply, One has given me their full information In the U.K. and the other gave me long instructions of how the process will work. Both will be sending payment via mail (check or money order, i requested money order). As is I really need the money and I will definitely take the precaution of making sure I have the money beforehand (which is what both claim because they will also be sending money for the shipping costs). Thanks again

·
Grafton alto | Martin Comm III tenor
28,883 Posts
I don't understand what is sketchy, I've done many overseas transactions. Ther's no more risk selling internationally than there is locally, as long as you get the cleared payment.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #7