Sax on the Web Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
380 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello, friends.

I have been playing at wedding receptions and other parties for the past ten years, and I have found it very useful to keep a check-list, to make sure that I do not overlook anything that I need to take to the event, or do in preparation for the event. I have been working as a one-man-band, playing exclusively with pre-recorded accompaniment from an mp3 player (a.k.a. cell phone).

Each event that we perform at, is a learning experience, however, as I discover what I could have done better, what I should have taken, what I could have used instead of what I ended up using. Consequently, I find myself continually revising my check-list, every month, to streamline it for future use; I remove some things that are no longer needed, and add new items as new needs arise. Nowadays, I am happy to say that, as long as I go over my checklist in advance, there is never anything that I really forget to take, but only new discoveries regarding items that I could potentially take, to make set-up even smoother.