Sax on the Web Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Saxontheweb newbie here but not a sax-in-my-mouth newbie...been playing for many years on a Yamaha Custom YAS875.

Anyway, my question relates to Yanis. There's a decent amount of info on line about the wide array of Yanis both on and off the market, but I'd like to know a bit more about the 9932Z - the Peter King model, not the 9932J.

Perhaps because it was only for the UK and Japanese markets there isn't as much written about it, but all I could find on line was this...

http://www.howarth.uk.com/pic.aspx?pic=./wo/sxyanA9932withletter.jpg&pid=43122

Any 9932z players out there or Yanagisawa historians know any more about this elusive horn? Are there really only 50? How does it blow? When were they made? Where could I find one - even just to have a go?

Adios and happy playing.

·
Premium Member
954 Posts
Contact Dave Kessler at [email protected] in Las Vegas.

He has access to all of the Yanagisawa models although I'm fairly sure this particular one is not made any more although he does have some info on it.

He also has the best prices for Yanagsawa saxophones bar none but you'll need to email him for those prices.

Good luck.

Alex

·
Distinguished SOTW Member
1,596 Posts
Saxontheweb newbie here but not a sax-in-my-mouth newbie...been playing for many years on a Yamaha Custom YAS875.

Anyway, my question relates to Yanis. There's a decent amount of info on line about the wide array of Yanis both on and off the market, but I'd like to know a bit more about the 9932Z - the Peter King model, not the 9932J.

Perhaps because it was only for the UK and Japanese markets there isn't as much written about it, but all I could find on line was this...

http://www.howarth.uk.com/pic.aspx?pic=./wo/sxyanA9932withletter.jpg&pid=43122