Sax on the Web Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Premium Member
15,497 Posts
Hi,
I had a Martin committee II tenor here for about two years and my mouthpieces worked beautifully on it.
I have yet to find a saxophone that my mouthpieces don’t sound great on. I have tried all of the old vintage horns that I could get my hands on and loads of modern horns and I just have not found any that had any issues whatsoever.

I hope you get one for yourself so you can see what all the talk is about. If you need help picking out a model or any of that, feel free to contact me directly and I would be happy to assist, whether you get it from me directly or not.

All the best, Mark

·
Administrator
13,985 Posts
My Martin Committee III and 10MFan Robusto 8* is a marriage made in heaven. The combo is sublime for me. I've been playing on that setup for a few years now, and won't go back to the STM it replaced.

·
SOTW Columnist and Forum Contributor 2015-2016
3,832 Posts
I have played on a The Martin Tenor for over a decade; I've played the 10mfan mouthpieces since they've come out 5 years ago. They are a match made in heaven. Outstanding intonation, playability, fun, depth of tone, everything you could want.

- Saxaholic

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I was leaning towards a robusto 8* since thats the tip opening Im currently on with the STM while on the subject what reeds are yall playing on them. I guess I will get with you mark and find out detail and such at some point thanks for the input. Martins rule!

Jimmie

·
Distinguished SOTW Member
7,906 Posts
These are but one of the many many options that could work on a Martin tenor.
Phil Tone, Aaron Drake, Morgan, RPC, the list goes on.
Brilhart pieces are also a nice combination on these.

·
Registered
197 Posts