Thanks to some very aware friends, I was just alerted to an ebay auction, from some crooks in Indonesia, who are selling sax vaporware!
they downloded the pix from my website and created an auction for my Selmer Mark VI, and used my description word for word.
I think it would be a good idea for everyone to go to ebay: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...29373&rd=1 and see how authentic this looks, so you won't get sucked into future rip offs.
I am gong to start ID'ing all my "for sale" pix, but as I have over a hundred, it is going to take some time... besides, once they can't use mine, they will start to use somone elses, so it's time to look carefully into ebay auctions. It doesn't have to be indonesian either, they can type any place in the description... but they usually will ask for a bank wire transfer or moneygrams.
I'm not going to have the auction canceled, so that all can check it out, but we have bid it up to a hefty sum, so that no one can get burned.
be careful out there,
sarge






sarge
Reply With Quote
)
)


Bookmarks