PDA

View Full Version : Cannonballs for a great price!


Jake 35
06-12-2003, 10:14 PM
Hi! If you are interested in buying a cannonball online, i found this site with great discounts! http://www.dominicsmusic.com/productpages/prod_892.html

Hurling Frootmig
06-12-2003, 10:23 PM
Except it is not a Cannonball. It's his similar version of it. I couldn't tell you if it's made in the same factory or not. I'm not sure if dominic could.

Andres
06-12-2003, 10:24 PM
Dominic doesn't sell Cannonball...at least not according to what I see on his website.

colibri
06-12-2003, 11:31 PM
Even if he does, I wouldn't buy it from him.

KJ
06-13-2003, 02:13 AM
those horns don't have any features in common with the cballs. Just becuse they have a 'big bell' doesn't mean that they are related to cannonballs...

Hurling Frootmig
06-13-2003, 04:40 AM
I CAN'T UNDERSTAND WHY NO ONE WOULD BUY FROM DOMINIC :lol:

YOU GUYS ARE SO MEAN! :lol:

colibri
06-13-2003, 10:35 AM
SOMEONE SAID DOMINIC ONCE TRIED TO SELL A C-MELODY TO A KID WHO WANTED AN ALTO.

Saxaholic
06-13-2003, 02:04 PM
Dominic's "DC Pro Series" or "Moniques" as they are known, have absolutely nothing to do with Cannonball saxophones.

The Cannonball saxophones are MUCH HIGHER QUALITY than any type of brand that Dominic has created/is selling.

He had stated this in his recent Ebay auctions.......that yes Cannonball saxes are much higher in quality, but cost twice as much as his saxophones.

I wouldn't buy from him. He's out to make money, as the C-Melody sax story posted above will confirm.

Hurling Frootmig
06-13-2003, 09:11 PM
I'VE HEARD THE C-MEL STORY AS WELL. PROBABLY HERE. IF TRUE, IT'S A MAJOR ISSUE AND IT SHOWS SOMEONE'S LACK OF CHARACTER AND ETHICS.

Randall
06-13-2003, 11:56 PM
I am the guy who witnessed the C-mel episode.

Dominic is on this board and so are his shills.
Just say NO. :roll:

Knight Ender
06-14-2003, 07:37 AM
Just thought I'd point this out for future reference...


"It has been our experience that customers are most happy when they purchase Cannonball Saxophones from their local dealer. Therefore we do not allow our dealers to sell over the internet."

This is on Cannonball's website. Here's the link.

http://www.cannonballmusic.com/howtobuy.php

Randall
06-14-2003, 09:34 AM
You might also like to know that Cannonball is hypocritical about their web selling policy.
The know of and allow a Japanese company, Kurusawa Instruments, to advertise and sell over the net in Japan.
Why not the rest of the world? :?: :!:

Saxaholic
06-14-2003, 04:18 PM
Cannonball DOES allow the selling of their instruments over the web, but this is ONLY if you do not have a localized dealer. If you have a relatively local dealer of Cannonball Instruments, then you are expected to go to that dealer.

However, if you have no one locally who deals in Cannonball saxophones, you can order from another dealer over the web. I suggest going to SaxAlley and dealing with Timothy Glesmann. His customer service is amazing and he is truly a superb person to deal with. He can get you nice deals on all kinds of merchandise. I didn't even purchase from him and he was still top notch on his customer service and helpfulness. Very impressive.

Saxaholic

Knight Ender
06-16-2003, 05:42 AM
Well, I learn something new every day. Thanks for pointing that out. :D