PDA

View Full Version : Refacers?

Fun Bun
04-12-2003, 07:51 PM
Hey, folks. I was wondering how have you guys used to get your pieces refaced? With all due respect to JVW and Theo, I'd like to know about other refacers out there.

Thanks

Quijote
04-13-2003, 02:24 AM
MojoBari did a GR8 work on my sop Berg. :D

MojoBari
04-13-2003, 03:50 AM
...Ah hah... now I know Quijote's secret identity! Thanks.

Bill Mecca
04-13-2003, 02:22 PM
Keith also tweaked my T-75 Jumbo Java, now my main piece. great work and a great guy too.

Thre are others out there, but I have no first hand experience with them.

Giles
04-13-2003, 04:52 PM
I also highly recommend Mojo. Get him now before his time is scarse!

David Spiegelthal
04-15-2003, 02:12 PM
Since nobody's mentioned me, I'll toot my own horn (so to speak) and say that I reface mouthpieces and can modify baffles also; any and all materials (including crystal and stainless steel). You can contact me at: spiegelthal.dave@orbital.com I apologize for this self-serving commercial message.

Fun Bun
04-16-2003, 04:23 AM
David, No problem with tooting your own horn. I guess by now everyone has heard that Jon Van Wie, an admirable refacer, is now dead. Truth be told I'm looking for a new mouthpiece technician! I love my JVW Link. But I've go a Runyon comming with my Goodson Model tenor and I will probably need some work done.

Paul Coats
04-16-2003, 02:19 PM
Theo at Mouthpiece Heaven, and Doc Tenney also do refacing.

You can send a mouthpiece to Runyon Products, marked attention Leroy, and he can open the tip for you, but will do no other modification, such as baffles.

I also do refacing, and can do certain modifications, within reason.

tenorman@teche.net

Paul Coats
04-16-2003, 02:20 PM
I forgot to mention Bob Ackermann.

Ytrac Productions
04-16-2003, 02:33 PM
Dont forget the legend of Memphis himself, Wil Grizzle. Wil is living here in Atlanta now and still does the best mouthpiece work around.